Advent Bible Study

A Guide to Bible Study Methods Found in Scripture

  • Bible Study Books in Print

    Collection of books with Bible Stories and examples showing how to study scripture.

    Click here to see a list of Books in Print

  • List of Online Bible Study eBooks Available

    Advent Bible Study online eBook Store

    Advent Bible Study online eBook Store

  • Stories on the Gospel of Matthew now available as eBooks

    Short stories on the life and ministry of Jesus

    This Ebook series on Matthew contains more than 100 stories about the people Jesus ministered to as a set of downloads at a modest price.

  • Understanding Parables According To The Gospel Of Mark

    Jesus explains how to understand parables

    This book explains how Jesus taught simple lessons so His disciples could understand all parables and scripture with simple lessons a child can understand.

  • Jesus Teaches About Relationships

    There is a difference between a worldly relationship and one made in Heaven.

    Learn what Jesus taught about relationships established in Eden

  • Understanding the Hebrew Messiah

    The Gospel of Luke

    A book based on Luke's Gospel showing the work of God's Spirit in Jesus' ministry.

  • John Chapters 1-10 eBook

    An in depth look at Jesus' ministry from John's Gospel

    Learn how Jesus followed God's Spirit throughout His ministry.

  • The Tabernacle “T” is for The Cross

  • The Tabernacle, Temple, and Sanctuary: Genesis 1 to Exodus 27

    The Tabernacle, Temple, and Sanctuary: Genesis 1 to Exodus 27

    Series of books on the Tabernacle, its construction, the services and priesthood.

  • Prophecies Fulfilled Genesis to Deuteronomy and Joshua to Chronicles

    It makes sense to learn about the prophecies fulfilled before trying to figure out those still in the future.

    Understanding Prophecies Fulfilled is the key to understanding all prophecy. Stories, studies and study methods explained.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 83 other followers

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 83 other followers

  • © Copyright 2009 – 2016 Dennis Herman

    Material may be copied and shared with permission at AdventBible@gmailcom. Please include the following information.
    © Copyright 2009 - 2016 Dennis Herman
    https://adventbiblestudy.wordpress.com/
    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
    AdventBible@gmailcom

  • The Tabernacle, Temple, and Sanctuary

    A new verse by verse look at the Tabernacle

    1st in a new series of books looking at the Tabernacle just as Moses recorded the details.

  • 10% Off Print Books

    10% off Advent Bible Study Print Books discount code

    Click here to get your code for 10% off Advent Bible Study books in print only from CreateSpace

Psalms 16:1 Protect me, O God

Posted by adventbiblestudy on August 20, 2011


(Psalms 16:1) Protect me, O God; I trust in you for safety.

I will always trust in the Lord whenever a trail arises. The Lord protects me through out the day, and into the night. Where would I be without the Lord

I can not count the times the Lord has protected me. I do remember my darkest days when the Lord sent His angel to see me through. Thank you Lord.

God you are the only one who can protect me from all evil.

 

(Psalms 16:2) I say to the LORD, “You are my Lord; all the good things I have come from you.”

I can definitely say, the Lord has been with me. The trials I have gone through have made me stronger, and closer to Him. Like the refiner, He purges me of all the my faults. On the other side of the fire, God has always blessed me beyond my imagination.

I love the way the Lord blesses me. He has given me so much. He has shown me love I could never imagine on my own. He has given me trust I can find no where else. The greatest pleasure in life is to trust in the Lord, and feel the love only He can provide.

When I accept God’s protection He gives me many good things. I give praises to the Lord for all He has done in my life.

 

(Psalms 16:3) How excellent are the LORD’s faithful people! My greatest pleasure is to be with them.

Imagine a world where everyone accepts and follows God’s greatest commandments. To love the Lord with all your heart and soul, and your neighbor in the same manner. Imagine a world with perfect love. I love to meet with people who truly follow God. It is a little taste of Heaven here on earth.

God you are so amazing words can not fully explain the feelings I have for you. I seek you day and night. I feel safe and joyful with you.

 

(Psalms 16:4) Those who rush to other gods bring many troubles on themselves. I will not take part in their sacrifices; I will not worship their gods.

Many people trust in the physical things of the world, money, homes, cars, all the trinkets of life. They seldom think, plan, or pray. Their hearts are filled with the desires of the world, and with it come worries, deceptions, and fears. I will not trust in the material things of this world to bring me pleasure, or security. I will not fall into the same trap by worshipping their gods of this world.

When you worship things other than your heavenly Father you only bring trouble into your life. You must not follow them because they are foolish. Follow God and only him alone…

 

(Psalms 16:5) You, LORD, are all I have, and you give me all I need; my future is in your hands.

The Lord is the only one I can love and trust. He has never let me down. God has always been there for me when I needed Him. I know my entire future is secure in the hands of the Lord.

 

(Psalms 16:6) How wonderful are your gifts to me; how good they are!

Lord you have always blessed me with more than I have asked. You have given me so much more than I could ask for. Whenever I felt I have lost all I have, you have turned my life around and restored everything with blessings many times greater then what I originally had.

You gave me everything I have. The best is yet to come. The best gift you will give me is take me home one day.

 

(Psalms 16:7) I praise the LORD, because he guides me, and in the night my conscience warns me.

I don’t know how many times the Lord has warned me when something bad was about to happen in my life. When it does, my mind is drawn back to God’s warnings, and it reduces the impact. It reminds me, God is in control and already has everything worked out.

 

(Psalms 16:8) I am always aware of the LORD’s presence; he is near, and nothing can shake me.

Because the Lord is with me, and knows about the challenges I face before they happen, I know for certain He is on control. Satan throws disappoints at me to discourage me, and turn my trust away from God.

The Lord is always here with me, and he will protect me from everything Satan can throw at me.

 

(Psalms 16:9) And so I am thankful and glad, and I feel completely secure,

All that God does for me makes he feel safe, secure, and loved by Him. I know I am safe in the arms of the Lord.

I feel a big comfort being with God, I know I can not be touched by anything.

 

(Psalms 16:10) because you protect me from the power of death. I have served you faithfully, and you will not abandon me to the world of the dead.

The best gift from God is forgiveness of my sins, and my eternal life ahead. The gift that Jesus gives is one I must share. I know Jesus does not want to loose a single person. I pray the Spirit will lead me to those seeking the answer to eternal life… Jesus.

This world is full of dangers, and God protects me from all of them. I can never repay Jesus, but I am willing to serve Him day and night.

 

(Psalms 16:11) You will show me the path that leads to life; your presence fills me with joy and brings me pleasure forever.

The Spirit guides me along the path with Jesus. The path that leads to Heaven. His presence fills my heart with joy and shows me the pleasures I will one day live forever when He returns to take us all home.

I must keep m eyes on Jesus and follow His path because when I do, I have joy and pleasure in my life, and I know I will be with God forever!

Everyday I come one more day closer to eternity with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

 
